From left: Tasnim Jaisee, Dr. Linzi Williamson (PhD), Madhurja Ghosh, Ishita Mann (Photos courtesy of CBC)
From left: Tasnim Jaisee, Dr. Linzi Williamson (PhD), Madhurja Ghosh, Ishita Mann (Photos courtesy of CBC)

Four members of USask community receive CBC Future 40 awards

Students, staff, alumni and a researcher were honoured for their leadership and community involvement via the CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 awards.

By University Communications

The CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 awards are a celebration of young leaders and change-makers across the province. Four members of the USask community were among the ten 2024 recipients. They are being honoured for making a difference in their communities and helping Saskatchewan be a better place to live, work and play:

Tasnim Jaisee:

Tasnim Jaisee (BA’24, BA’24, CQGS’24) graduated from the College of Arts and Science in 2024 with dual undergraduate honours degrees in Political Studies and Women’s and Gender Studies, and a certificate in Queer Theory, Gender Diversity, and Sexualities Studies. Previously, she was elected USSU President, as the first woman of colour in the role. She is now the Equity, Diversity, Inclusion (EDI) Project Specialist in USask’s Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic. 

Dr. Linzi Williamson (PhD):
Dr. Linzi Williamson (MA’13, PhD’19) is an assistant professor in the Department of Psychology and Health Studies in USask’s College of Arts and Science, and the co-director of the PAWSitive Connections Lab. Williamson is also a USask alumnus with an MA (2013) and PhD (2019) in Applied Social Psychology.

Madhurja Ghosh:
Madhurja Ghosh (BComm’18) is a USask alumnus who graduated from the Edwards School of Business in 2018 with an undergraduate degree (with distinction) in accounting. He serves as a mentor for the USask’s Connects mentorship program, among his many other talents.

Ishita Mann:
Ishita Mann is an undergraduate student who recently served the University of Saskatchewan Students’ Union as the first-ever female Indian president of the USSU.

To learn more about the impact these four trailblazers are having in their communities and to view the full list of the 2024 CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 recipients, click here.

Together we will support and inspire students to succeed. We invite you to join by supporting current and future students' needs at USask.