USSU 2017-18 elections results are here

Meet the 2017-18 University of Saskatchewan Students’ Union (USSU) executive, members of student council and senate.

By University Communications

The votes have been counted and the results are in. Here are your USSU student representatives for 2017-18.

David D’Eon, a third-year political studies student, narrowly won the role of president over Emmanauel Barker, this year's current vice-president operations and finance. Taking vice-president operations and finance was Deena Kapacila, a third-year political studies student. Jessica Quan, a fourth-year political studies student, took the position of vice-president academic affairs, while Crystal Lau, a fifth-year arts and science student, won vice-president student affairs.

The full breakdown of the 2017-18 USSU executive election results, including those for senate and students’ council, are available here.

Banner photo credits: Jeremy Britz (The Sheaf)