Huskies name Wall of Fame inductees

Six athletes, one builder and two teams will be inducted into the University of Saskatchewan Athletics Wall of Fame Sept. 10 at a special event at TCU Place.

By Colleen MacPherson
The list of inductees was announced in June and includes Jamie Epp (cross country track and field), Dan Farthing (football), Kelsie Hendry (track and field), Mickey Jutras (wrestling), Kent Kowalski (soccer), Jacqueline Lavallee (soccer and basketball), Al Bodnarchuk (massage therapist, builder), the 1996 Vanier Cup champion football team and the 1987-88 CIAU champion men's volleyball team.

"This group of inductees has made big impacts on Huskie Athletics and its history," said Athletic Director Basil Hughton in a news release. "Each have held records, been recognized on the national and international stage and have represented Huskie Athletics in a positive light throughout their careers and still to this day."

All photos courtesy of Huskie Athletics

[gallery link="file"]